Lumen Travo Gallery

Lijnbaansgracht 314
1017 WZ Amsterdam
Get in touch:
→ 31 (0) 20 6270 883
  • Thursday 13:00—18:00
  • Friday 13:00—18:00
  • Saturday 13:00—18:00

Founded by Marianne van Tilborg in 1985, Lumen Travo is a contemporary art gallery based in Amsterdam. Each year the gallery offers a variety of exhibitions made in collaboration with emerging as well as established artists.

Concerned about urgent topics such as identity, representation and post-colonialism, Lumen Travo aims to show the infinite multitude of voices playing in the globalized society we live in. By proposing strong and different artistic views -which are not limiting themselves to the solely perspective of the West – this gallery carries on a visual conversation with eyes, heart and mind open to the whole world.

Daniel de Paula | installation view| Lumen Travo Gallery | 2020 | credits Peter Tijhuis

Lumen Travo Gallery represents the following internationally acclaimed visual artists:

Otobong Nkanga, Thierry Oussou, Daniel de Paula, Matea Bakula, Milena Naef, Tiong Ang, Guillaume Bijl, Georges Adéagbo, Ade Darmawan, Meschac Gaba, Dianne Hagen, Ni Haifeng, Rini Hurkmans, Franck Bragigand, Monali Meher, Stephen Willats, Kathe Burkhart, Yvonne Dröge Wendel, Kristiina Koskentola, Jens Pfeifer, Ibrahim Quraishi, Ani Eloyan, Joseph Sassoon Semah, Mariëlle Videler, Judith Westerveld.

Lumen Travo strives to support and promote the work of its artists in the gallery as well as with the associated museums and institutions.

Owner: Marianne Van Tilborg

Gallery Assistant: Sara Berton